Skip to content Skip to navigation

Events

The Bill Lane Center for the American West organizes lectures, conferences, and presentations throughout the academic year. In addition to these events, the Center tracks and publicizes West-related events all around the Bay Area. 

Upcoming Events

Screen shot from Desert Sun's series 'Pumped Dry'
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 4:15pm
Stanford University
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:30pm
Bing Concert Hall
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
School for Advanced Research Santa Fe...
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Bing Concert Hall
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Bing Concert Hall

Pages

Past Events

Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
SIEPR Gunn Building Koret-Taube...
Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 12:00pm
Bechtel Conference Center
Frederic Remington's 1889 painting, "A Dash for the Timber"
Friday, October 28, 2016 - 12:00pm
Shriram Center for Bioengineering and...
Woodcut of Yellowstone geyser
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
Yang and Yamazaki Energy &...
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 12:00pm
Shriram Center for Bioengineering and...

Pages